! Absolutely Free Readings at Lotus Tarot !

Answers for life, 24/7 Lotus Tarot's positive and insightful free tarot readings help bring greater clarity and better understanding to events in your life. Site also provides a learn tarot course, tarot card meanings and discussion forum

Saturday, 23 July 2011

What are Chakras?

 Greetings to one and all.

I have made reference to Chakras in many of my posts. Here is a brief description of what they are.

Chakras are energy centres situated at strategic points along the spinal column, starting at the base of the spine and continuing through the top of the skull.

Although others exist, there are seven main chakras. These are the ones generally used in the West, to balance mind, body and spirit.They are described as vortex or wheels that spin. Each has its own colour, sound and are usually depicted as Lotus Flowers. The number of petals changes with each chakra.

As these chakras spin, they draw subtle energy into the body to help provide balance to mind, body and spirit. It is believed that when the natural spin of one or more of these centres is knocked off balance, symptoms can present themselves in the physical and emotional planes.

Each chakra is associated with specific areas of the body and I will dedicate a separate blog entry for each over the next seven days.

There are several ways to re-balance chakras, but my personal preference is for Reiki Healing and Crystal Therapy.

No comments:

Post a Comment