! Absolutely Free Readings at Lotus Tarot !

Answers for life, 24/7 Lotus Tarot's positive and insightful free tarot readings help bring greater clarity and better understanding to events in your life. Site also provides a learn tarot course, tarot card meanings and discussion forum

Thursday, 18 August 2011

Overview of Court cards

A standard Tarot deck contains four Court cards per suit, Page, Knight, Queen and King.

 They can often represent specific people in the Querant's life, the Querant themselves, life events and /or personality traits.

As with the Pip cards, the Court cards and their respective suits are also governed by one of the four elements, each suit is assigned their own astrological signs and hold sway in a particular area of influence on our daily lives.

WANDS :  Represent areas of WORK and CAREER. The element of FIRE and the astrological signs of Leo, Aries and Sagittarius.

CUPS :  Represent areas of LOVE and EMOTIONS. The element of WATER and the astrological signs of Scorpio, Cancer and Pisces.

SWORDS :  Represent areas of THOUGHT and PERCEPTION. The element of AIR and the astrological signs of Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

PENTACLES :  Represent areas of FINANCE and MATERIAL GAIN. The element of EARTH and the astrological signs of Virgo, Capricorn and Taurus.

Blessed be


No comments:

Post a Comment